top of page

Reactathon 2018

My very first tech conference experience! Three days of intense knowledge trying to squeeze itself into my brain. It was so good getting some time to focus on frontend learning after so many weeks of working on backend projects at work.

Day 1 was the Fundamentals Conference, a good lineup of basics in React and related technologies, while days 2-3 were for Advanced topics. The Advanced days were more challenging for me to understand, partly because a lot of the talks seemed to be about very experimental or far-out there technologies or ideas. The practical ones were great though!

A few links to some of my favorite talks' slides:

And, below I've added all of my hand written notes from the conference. Please excuse any illegibility, writing frantically in a darkened conference room is difficult!

bottom of page